Sustainability(可持续性)

伊藤喜SDGs宣言

伊藤喜集团一直在"人人充满活力,地球富有生机"这一使命宣言的指引下,积极为人们的"工作"活动提供支持。我们将2015年在联合国大会上通过的"2030年可持续发展目标(SDGs)"视为国际社会的重要目标,在追求企业经济价值的同时,努力解决社会课题,由此来为个人的幸福、企业的幸福以及社会的幸福做出贡献。

重要课题

伊藤喜已经确定了4大课题,并在事业活动中推进相关举措。这些课题并非持久不变,而是会随着今后社会课题及事业环境的变化随时更新。同时,我们还制定了着眼于2030年的目标以及KPI。

*点击图片放大

签署《联合国全球契约》

伊藤喜于2018年6月签署了《联合国全球契约》。《联合国全球契约》是一项自发性倡议,各公司和组织将发挥具有责任感的创造性领导作用,由此来作为社会的良好成员,参与建立实现可持续增长所需的全球框架。同时还支持联合国提倡的"人权、劳工、环保和反腐败"相关十大基本原则,为构建可持续社会做出贡献。
此外,伊藤喜还参加了全球契约日本网络主办的分科委员会活动等,积极致力于SDGs的课题解决。
详情请参见全球契约日本网络网站。

表明赞同TCFD建议

伊藤喜集团视应对气候变化为一项重要的经营课题,并于2020年6月表明了对"气候相关财务信息披露工作组(TCFD)"建议的赞同。今后将在结合KPI开展气候变化应对措施的同时,根据TCFD的建议,分析气候变化给事业带来的风险和机会,并披露应对情况。

伊藤喜集团CSR方针

伊藤喜集团将为实现"人人充满活力,地球富有生机"的可持续社会做出贡献。 伊藤喜集团在价值链的所有阶段,都在人权、劳动习惯以及应对气候变化等各个方面履行着自己的社会责任。同时也在通过"设计明天的'工作'"改革活动,以前所未有的产品和解决方案提供新的价值,由此来切实创建客户的工作"空间"、"环境"和"场所"。


CSR行动计划

公司治理

伊藤喜集团将推进与事业战略相结合的CSR经营,努力实现社会和事业的可持续发展。集团将CSR视为创造企业价值所需的重要经营课题,并为此不惜余力。

劳动惯习与健康经营

伊藤喜集团将推进公平健全的劳资关系,创建能够发挥多元化人才个性的环境,并鼓励员工采取有利于工作和健康的行动,由此促进员工的身心健康,并在公司内外为实现健康经营的过程提供全面支持。

反腐败与公平交易

伊藤喜集团将遵守法律法规,构建合规推进体制以作为与各方相关利益者共同建立防止腐败的更加公平透明的关系的基础,同时在整个集团加强并贯彻合规意识。

利益相关者参与

伊藤喜将积极与公司内外的利益相关者对话并参与各自的发展,由此加深大家对伊藤喜集团的了解,并提高对成长的期待,努力提升双方的价值。

人权

伊藤喜集团为了让人人"充满活力",始终在所有事业活动以及与所有供应链相关领域尊重人权。

多样性和包容性

伊藤基集团将努力创造一个拥有能让所有工作者互相尊重彼此背景的组织、环境、文化的工作场所。

环保

伊藤喜集团将努力在所有事业活动的领域内,有效利用有限的资源,保护生物多样性并减轻地球环境的负担,为实现可持续社会做出贡献。

采购

伊藤喜集团将与各供应商共同关注劳动环境及童工、强迫劳动等人权问题,并为了减轻环境负担,保护生物多样性而从产品和服务的开发阶段起开展可持续采购。

信息披露

伊藤喜集团不仅遵守相关法律法规和及时披露规则,还将及时、适当地进行信息披露,以便利益相关者更好地了解伊藤喜集团。

信息安全

妥善管理经营信息是伊藤喜集团的社会责任,伊藤喜集团将不断加强包括隐私保护在内的信息安全管理体系,由此赢得社会的信任。


Environment(环境)

环境管理

为了在所有事业领域保护地球环境,伊藤喜集团将根据环保活动指南 "伊藤喜环保方针"和具体的"行动指南",利用环境管理体系并不断加以改善。

长期环保计划

伊藤喜集团根据"伊藤喜集团环保方针",制定了在2030年时将二氧化碳排放量降低至2013年的负30%等目标,并每3年制定一次"中期环保计划"作为具体行动计划。 今后将进一步推动环保方针提倡的"有效利用有限的资源,保护生物多样性并减轻地球环境的负担" 相关举措,继续为实现可持续社会做出贡献。

环境管理体系

伊藤喜自1999年11月取得ISO14001认证以来,一直在通过以此为基础的环境管理体系推进从生产到销售的一条龙环保活动,并为了遵守环境合规性而持续加以改进。此外还将其认证范围扩大到集团内,整个伊藤喜集团正在上下一心,积极参与、开展环保活动。活动结果将与最高管理层共享,并向公司内外公布计划和成果。

*点击图片放大

在产品生命周期中有效利用资源

伊藤喜集团在整个产品生命周期(设计、采购、生产、运输、使用和废弃)中都努力有效利用资源。集团设定了有关减少废物排放、废物回收量和用水量的目标,并努力对包括制造相关原材料、水和包装材料等辅助资材在内的所有资源实施3R管理。

*点击图片放大

Society(社会)

推进CSR采购

近年来,社会责任已经不仅是自家公司和集团的事情,也成为交易合作伙伴应该关注的问题。
伊藤喜集团发布了CSR采购指导手册,正在与各交易合作伙伴共同推进注重合规、环保和人权等的CSR采购活动。集团还向符合一定标准的交易伙伴分发了CSR采购检查表,确认各公司的开展情况。今后也将与交易伙伴加强合作,继续开展具有社会责任感的采购活动。
CSR采购指导手册(英文版)

多样性和包容性

伊藤喜基于最高管理者承诺,将性别、年龄、国籍、身体状况、雇佣形态、工作方式、习惯、价值观等各不相同的伙伴视为"多元化人才",努力让每个人都能"充满活力"地发挥自己的特长和能力。

推进全球人才的活跃

现在,伊藤喜拥有众多外国籍员工。大家拥有着不同的背景,一线员工都在努力学习英语或葡萄牙语,积极与工作伙伴交流沟通。以母语进行的问候和随和自然的招呼能够超越国籍和语言的障碍,帮助企业酝酿接受多元化人才的文化。

人才培养措施

伊藤喜根据自己追求的理想人才形象,为了帮助每一位员工有所成长而于2012年起重新构建了"教育体系"。

*点击图片放大

推进人权教育

伊藤喜制定了人权方针,积极开展人权尊重举措。 还开办了人权教育电子学习课程,以"商业与人权"为主题,在企业活动中也特别关注"人"和"工作",加深员工对"人权"相关思考和行动等的理解。

Governance(治理)

基本思路

本着企业道德与守法精神,本公司积极致力于建立公司治理,以通过贯彻合规、提高经营透明度和公正性并积极披露信息,来增强企业的可信性和企业价值。

体制概要

伊藤喜是一家设有审计与监事会的公司,分别设立了由包括2名外部董事在内的7名董事组成的董事会和由包括2名外部成员在内的4名监事构成的审计与监事会。董事会负责进行重要经营决策和监督业务执行,还自2005年起引入了"执行官"制度,努力加强业务执行功能,提高管理效率;监事会负责对董事会和董事的业务执行情况等进行监察;此外,会计审计员则负责进行合法的会计处理,并基于向投资者进行适当信息披露的观点进行审计。并在公司内部设立了独立于执行部门的内部审计与监察部门,以加强整个集团的内部监察。

*点击图片放大

董事多样性

董事会由在各领域具有高级专业知识的董事均衡组成,以制定集团的基本经营方针,并适当履行经营监督责任。

*点击图片放大

Sustainability

Itoki SDGs Declaration

Based on our vision statement of "For lively people, and a green Earth," the Itoki Group has established initiatives to support the working activities of all people. Having set our sights on the vital goals for the international community as outlined in the development goals that are sustainable up until the year 2030 (SDGs) established by the United Nations in 2015, we have been contributing to achieving individual happiness, corporate happiness and social happiness by establishing initiatives for both attaining the economic value of the company and solving social issues.

Materiality

Itoki has established materiality (vital issues) based on an analysis of the risks and opportunities posed by the business environment in order to solve diverse issues surrounding the workplaces and strive to "Make society and people happy" and "Make the company and its employees happy". We will drive our business activities based on this materiality to solve social issues, thereby leading to sustainable social and corporate growth.

*Click the image to enlarge

Signing the United Nations Global Compact Pact

Itoki signed the United Nations Global Compact pact in June 2018. The United Nations Global Compact pact is designed to encourage all companies and organizations to take part in worldwide initiatives for autonomously achieving sustainable growth by demonstrating responsible and creative leadership and acting as responsible members of society. Participants are required to support the ten universal principles pertaining to human rights, labor, the environment and anti-corruption advocated by the United Nations, and to contribute to creating a sustainable society.
We are also taking part in activities established by a sub-committee sponsored by the local network in Japan, the Global Compact Network Japan, in order to solve issues related to SDGs.
For further details, visit the Global Compact Network Japan website.

Approval of TCFD Recommendations Announced

In June 2020, the Itoki Group announced our support for the TCFD (Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures) recommendations in recognition of the importance of addressing climate change as a management issue. We will analyze the impact of climate change on our business based on the TCFD recommendations.

Itoki Group ESG Policy

Itoki Group has formulated its ESG policy with the aim of realizing "Vibrant People, Beautiful Planet" in society.
Itoki Group, as a company that creates people's "Working Environment," shall strive to solve problems to achieve a sustainable society while addressing environmental issues.

Environment

Itoki Group shall continue to practice environmental conservation activities in its business activities, including the manufacture of products and provision of services, in order to create a " Lively Earth " society.

Social

Itoki Group, including its supply chain, shall strive to improve the working environment, including respect for human rights and the elimination of harassment, in order to create a society in which "people can also be vibrant". We shall also make efforts to enable our diverse human resources to perform at their fullest potential.

Governance

Itoki Group shall commit to transparent and reliable management for sustainable business growth, comply with relevant laws and regulations and compliance, and ensure thorough information security. In addition, we shall emphasize dialogue with stakeholders to ensure the continuation of sound business operations based on diverse external perspectives.


ESG Action Plan

Environment
Climate change

Itoki Group shall promote adaptation to climate change and proposed countermeasures by analyzing the business risks and opportunities caused by climate change and clarifying the details of its initiatives.

Resource recycling

Itoki Group will actively promote the effective use of limited resources in all areas of its business activities as an initiative leading to decarbonization.

Biodiversity

The Itoki Group shall engage in sustainable procurement from the development stage of its products and services in order to keep the planet lively.

Social
Human rights

Itoki Group shall, in order to allow all people to be lively and active, in all of its business activities and all of its relationships in the supply chain, make efforts to respect human rights.

Labor practices and health management

Itoki Group shall promote fair and healthy industrial relations and maintain an environment that utilizes the individuality of multifaceted human resources and providing total support both within and outside the company for processes aimed at realization of health.

Diversity and inclusion

Itoki Group shall create a workplace that has an organization, environment and culture in which all workers can show respect for each other's backgrounds.

Governance
Engagement with stakeholders

Itoki Group shall, by means of dialog with stakeholders within and outside the company and active participation in various development, deepen understanding of Itoki Group, heighten the feeling of expectation for growth, and work for the increase in value for both parties.

Corporate governance

Itoki Group shall promote CSR management integrated with our business strategy and aim for sustainable growth of both society and our business operations. We shall recognize CSR as an important management problem for the creation of company values and make efforts accordingly.

Fair dealings and prevention of corruption

Itoki Group shall, as well as of course adhering to laws and ordinances, establish a system promoting ethical compliance, which shall form the basis on which to build a fair and transparent relationship with our stakeholders in which corruption is not tolerated, and make efforts to strengthen and ingrain a consciousness of ethical compliance throughout the entire Group.

Information security

Itoki Group recognizes that appropriate handling of information related to management is a social responsibility of Itoki Group, and shall endeavor to earn the trust of society through continuous strengthening of information security management systems, including privacy protection.

Disclosure of information

Itoki Group shall make efforts to disclose information in an appropriate and timely manner, not merely abiding by the relevant laws and ordinances and timely disclosure rules but to deepen understanding of Itoki Group on the part of all of our stakeholders.

July 22,2022
ITOKI CORPORATION
Koji Minato, President


Environment

Environmental Management

The Itoki Group operates an Environmental Management System based on our Itoki Environmental Policies, which regulate our environmental activities, and on our detailed Action Policies, and we strive to ensure that improvements are constantly being made.

Long-Term Environmental Plan

The Itoki Group has announced a target to reduce CO2 emissions by around 30% over 2013 figures by the year 2030 based on the Itoki Group Environmental Policies, and we enact Mid-Term Environmental Plans that represent detailed action plans once every three years.
Promoting the most efficient use of limited resources, biodiversity conservation and global environment burden reductions enables us to contribute to creating a sustainable society.

Environmental Management System

Ever since we first received certification in November 1999, Itoki has been implementing constant improvements to promote environmental conservation activities and strictly observe environmental compliance covering all aspects of our business, from manufacturing through to sales, in accordance with our ISO14001-based Environmental Management system. We have also expanded certification to cover the entire Group to involve all Itoki Group elements in environmental activities on an independent basis. The results of these activities are shared with top management, and the projects and their results publicized within and outside of the company.

*Click the image to enlarge

Effective Use of Resources Throughout the Life Cycles of Products

The Itoki Group is working to ensure that resources are used effectively throughout the life cycles of all products (design, procurement, production, transportation, usage, disposal). We have established targets for reducing waste, increasing the amount of waste recycled and reducing the amount of water used, and are striving to ensure the observance of the 3Rs for all resources, including the materials, water, packaging and other secondary resources used during production.

*Click the image to enlarge

Society

Promotion of CSR Procurement

Instead of just taking our social responsibility into account within the company and throughout the group, we have recently begun demanding the same from our suppliers.
The Itoki Group has issued a CSR Procurement Guidebook to promote CSR procurement activities that take compliance, the environment, human rights and other issues into consideration within both the Group and our suppliers. We have distributed CSR procurement check sheets to all suppliers who meet certain standards so that we can check on the progress each company is achieving. We intend to continue establishing mutual links with suppliers into the future as part of our procurement activities that take social responsibility into account.

Sustainable Procurement Guidebook(English Edition) *Ex-CSR Procurement Guidebook
 

Diversity & Inclusion

Based on our top commitment, Itoki has set targets to make the best possible use of the "lively" characteristics of and bring out the best performance in each and every one of our diverse range of human resources, who share a wide range of genders, ages, nationalities, disabilities, employment styles, working methods, customs and sense of values, etc.

Promotion of Global Human Resource Activities

A large number of employees with foreign nationality are currently working for Itoki. As each of these have different backgrounds, our local employees are studying English and Portuguese and actively engaging their work colleagues in conversation to promote communications. Greeting people in their native tongues and casually engaging them in conversation helps nurture a corporate culture that is open to accepting diversity within the workforce.

Human Resource Training Initiatives

Our Training System was restructured in fiscal 2012 to support the growth of each and every employee based on the type of human resources that Itoki seeks.

*Click the image to enlarge

Promotion of Human Resource Training

Itoki has established human rights policies and is actively implementing these to guarantee respect for human rights.
We have launched e-learning seminars on human rights and have focused our sights on "people" and "work" as they relate to corporate activities based on a theme of "business and human rights" in order to strengthen an understanding of what people think of human rights and what action they should take to promote them, etc.

Governance

Basic Concept

Itoki has established corporate governance to increase our corporate value based on business ethics and strict compliance with laws in order to ensure compliance and administrative transparency, and to increase trust in the company through the active disclosure of information.

System Overview

Itoki has installed a Board of Directors consisting of seven directors, including two from outside of the company, and a Board of Auditors consisting of four auditors, including two from outside of the company. The Board of Directors oversee important administrative decision-making and the execution of duties. In addition to this, we installed an Executive Officer System in 2005 to strengthen our execution of duty functions, and to improve administrative efficiency. The Board of Auditors overseas the progress made during the execution of duties by the directors. In addition, the accounting auditors also audit our accounts from the viewpoint of account processing legality and the appropriate disclosure of information to investors. We have also established an internal auditing division independent of the executive division to ensure that internal auditing is carried out thoroughly for the entire Group.

*Click the image to enlarge

Director Diversity

The Board of Directors consists of a well-balanced group of diverse directors with the high level of skills required for responsibly enacting the Itoki Group's administrative policies and appropriately supervising its business affairs.

*Click the image to enlarge